Marriage?

hm-fb-sqWhen I started my journey to become a HeartMath coach/mentor, I had no idea what that meant. Ilene Gottlieb, RN,CHTP  encouraged me to look at HeartMath as a way to bring the Heart/Mind/Spirit into balance.  Before my second carpal tunnel surgery, I was waking nightly with my heart pounding.  I went to a cardiologist who found nothing. I went to another doctor who wanted me to take a benzodiazepine. I was not doing that. What was my excuse to Ilene for not wanting to check out HeartMath?  “I don’t have an i phone”.   You don’t need one but it sounded like the thing to say at the time. Ilene just said OK, never pushing me.  I wasn’t ready for the message so I decided to try different avenues. Acupuncture, DOM, DO, supplements, Tapping ETF, hypnotism, yoga, meditation, holistic journals, summits, earthing…..  nothing worked except for learning that my problem was probably excess adrenaline from my emotions.  I was doing this to myself but didn’t know how to stop it. Until I got the email….

HeartMath offered a 3 month class to become a Coach. $1500 with six months to pay. It sounded like a win/win because I could help others (more important than helping myself). My house would be paid off by that time so the money would not be an issue. Once a week we met in a telephone class and had homework along with choosing two people to coach. I soaked up the information and loved every minute of it. The emwave2 device showed me how my heart was affected by my emotions and how to breath into coherence.  Once you start to see how your emotions are affecting your heart, it is a real wake up call. All the things that happened to me were more related to my response to them than the actual events. HeartMath showed me how to get back into balance when I started feeling overwhelmed. Major corporations are using HeartMath and reducing their medical costs along with better employee cooperation and production.

So why did I title this blog post MARRIAGE?  I wanted to marry my HeartMath coaching with the essential oils as a way to anchor the experience to a wonderful smell. When I did my practice, I would use one of my favorite essential oils like a drop of JOY on the heart. I also love Neroli oil but it is pricey. I use my essential reward points to get that oil but it is worth every penny.

If you would like more information about how HeartMath might help you, please feel free to contact me at tantalite3@aol.com.  Also see http://www.heartmath.com or http://www.heartmath.org

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

